Get Autumn Ready! | Homeware & Fashion

Autumn seems to be creeping up on us really fast in the last couple of days. It seems as shops have started to bring in their Autumn/Winter ranges which is so super exciting and I’ve even seen Christmas things going up at my work place (is it still too soon?) I am so excited for autumn scarfs, woolly hats and fluffy socks to be added to my wardrobe again! It’s totally time to start thinking about getting cosy for the Autumn!

eee837f19f502e2ac22f1123951def60.jpgAs well as clothing, it’s also one of the best times of year to get some amazing pieces for the home. From cute cushions to patchwork patterned duvet sets and super soft fluffy blankets, there is so much to choose from during this season in shops right now and I am going to share with you some of my finds!

George Home Snuggle Slogan Cushion
This is so cute and would look perfect on any sofa, armchair or even purchased upon your bed! I think I literally screams Autumn and Winter and I LOVE it! Asda always do such good homeware all year round but their Autumn range is amazing this year. This cushion also has a leaf pattern spread over the back.

Screen Shot 2016-09-05 at 23.41.48.png

Luxury Faux Fur Throw
Matalan are always up there with one of my favourite places for homeware and the odd nice piece of clothing. I much prefer taking a look at their homeware section as they have so many lovely products for such cheap prices! I found this online which comes in a few different colours and thought how gorgeous and cosy this would be during the colder months! Snuggled up on the sofa watching movies (I am such a girly girl as well as the biggest Grandma you’ll ever meet!) πŸ’‹ this throw just shouts all things fluffy, cosy, soft and snuggling all at once!Β luxury-faux-fur-throw-180cm-x-150cm-.jpg


Cord Pinafore Dress
After saying I didn’t seem to find much I liked from Matalan’s clothing section, I came across this really cute dress which would look so lovely for the Autumn time. It’s the prettiest Autumnal colour and would look lovely with a pair of tights/bare legs and boots or I would even style this with a pair of converse!Β cord-pinafore-dress.jpg

Check Blanket Scarf
If you know me well you will know I am literally scarf lady, I am obsessed and own so many. It’s rare to see me not wearing a scarf! I just feel it adds so much to an outfit, especially if you are just wearing jeans/leggings and a tee. I fell in love with this scarf and can’t wait to buy lots of these styles!Β check-blanket-scarf.jpg

George Home Woodshed Patchwork Duvet Set
Okay I am more then obsessed with this duvet set, isn’t it just so pretty! Asda are always one of my favs when it comes to duvet sets as they have so many beautiful designs for such a cheap price! Β£12 for a double is crazy and the quality of them too are great!Β Screen Shot 2016-09-05 at 23.46.01.png

Tassel Loafer Shoe
I was recently looking for a pair of new flats, something a little bit smarter if you like then converse or vans. I love wearing them, trust me I live in those kind of shoes but things like interviews or meals out etc, it’s nice to have a different option of shoe, something more fancier if you like 😌 I saw these beauties on Matalan and thought these would be so lovely paired with some blue skinny jeans and a nice Burgundy top (going for that Autumnal vibe)
tassel-loafer-shoe.jpg

George Home Woodshed Pattern Duvet Set
I wanted to share this one with everyone has I recently ordered it from Asda and yes, it totally is on my bed right now. I am obsessed with this pattern it screams Autumnal and I just love love love it! I brought it in a double which only costs Β£12 and Asda have such great quality of their bedding and it’s so super soft.Β Screen Shot 2016-09-16 at 20.33.46.png

I am so excited for the Autumn to come and we definitely had a good welcome of it today with all these floods happening! What is on your homeware ad fashion wish list for Autumn? I am so excited to get out the berry toned lipsticks and fluffy socks!

img_0808-2

4 Comments Add yours

  1. suzielily says:

    Great post you found some lovely things. The Asda bedding with the little trees on is so cute! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you!β˜ΊοΈπŸ’• I’m so excited for autumn!🍁 Asda are just all round amazing at homeware!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. suzielily says:

        You’re welcome! I know I love their christmas bedding and decorations πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I know, my bank account is not going to like me over Christmas!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

