Things To Do During The Autumnal Season | Lifestyle

tumblr_nvklmgrpmo1r0zgxso1_1280I have been super inspired by blog ideas for the Autumn as I feel there is so much I want to write and talk about (even if it is super boring guys, sorry) I love Autumn (as you can probably tell) and I feel it sparks some of the best memories for me. I love Summer don’t get me wrong but I can’t stand them hot and sticky days where it puts you in the worst mood because your all horrible and sweaty and all you want to do is sit under a ice cold shower all day, especially if you’ve been working in a restaurant! But Autumn gives me that motivation to want to go out and explore with my camera and encourages me to want to go out and do more things. I love the idea of them long walks in welly boots, fluffy scarfs, bobble hats, gloves and coats. I thought this would be a perfect blog post for those running out of things to do, or wanting a little push in the right direction when it comes to your days off! πŸ‚

 

Things To Do During The Autumnal Season:


β€’ Take a long walk, whether this is alone or with family, loved one or friends. It’s so nice to get some fresh air and really helps to destress! I love walking, whether it’s only for half an hour; it all helps! Pick up your camera or plug in your headphones and walk walk walk (it’s also good exercise of course…)🚢🏼

β€’ Get under the covers and binge on TV. I love sitting under the covers when it’s cold and watching loads of movie/boxsets with Lucas when the rain is pouring down or it’s simply just too cold! πŸ’»

β€’ Do a spot of baking! Autumn is such a great time of year to do some baking and seeing as the Bake Off is on right now, this can help to create a little inspiration in what to bake! Lots of Pumpkin inspired things are in right now! πŸͺ

β€’ Go and grab a nice coffee with your mother or even a friend! Well you can go and grab a nice Tea or Hot Chocolate, a cold drink or if you prefer on your own, whatever takes your fancy!Β β˜•οΈ

β€’Β Carve a Pumpkin ready for Halloween! πŸŽƒ

β€’ Do some Autumnal inspired DIY! Pinterest have some of the nicest things to create! βœ‚οΈ

β€’ Have a Autumn inspired photo shoot! I can’t wait to start Autumn sessions for my Photography! πŸ“·

β€’ Go on a bike ride 🚴🏼

β€’ Create a leaf scrapbook with all kinda of colours, shapes and sizes 🍁

β€’ Decorate your home all Autumnal 🏑

β€’ Visit a Pumpkin farm where you can find some of the biggest pumpkins around! πŸŽƒ

β€’ Write lots of lists ready for the Christmas rush ⛄️

β€’ Β Create new Hot Chocolate flavours and experiment with different syrups, spices and fruits 🍫

β€’ Make an Autumnal homemade soup 🍲

β€’ Watch some of the prettiest Sunsets now it get’s darker earlier πŸŒ₯

β€’ Have a long hot bubble bath on them super cold days where you can’t feel your toes any longer πŸ›€πŸΌ

β€’ Have a pamper evening of face masks, paint your nails, wash your hair and completely relax πŸ’…πŸΌ

The list is totally endless when it comes for things to do on your days off, your spare time or them evenings you have free. What are you favourite things to do or do you have some that you could add to this list? If you do, I would love to know! Β I hope everyone makes the most out of this fun Autumnal season!Β 

img_0808-2

2 Comments Add yours

  1. OMG this a gorgeous blog!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much!πŸ’•β˜ΊοΈ

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

