Revlon Ultra HD Matte Lipcolour Review | Makeup

Lipstick 2.jpg
I know most people have probably tried these out already but holy moly, I have fallen in love! I was brought one by my friend back in the summer and never got round to using it until recently, due to it being the wrong kind of colour for the season. I got given HD Addiction which is a more purple/berry toned lip colour from my friend, but now it’s the Autumn; it’s purple/berry shades all the way! I am totally in love with these Matte Lipcolours and will 100% go back and collect more. After browsing through the makeup stands and seeing Superdrug has lots of offers on right now (buy one get one half price on all Revlon) it was hard not to go in and have a look and of course, I ended up coming out with two other shades from the range. This liquid lipsticks are a perfect Velvety Matte and also great for keeping your lips moisturised, we all know some Mattes dry your lips out and then you’re reaching for the vaseline 😬

Lipstick 1.jpg

I wanted a nice Matte nude but wanted this in a liquid lipstick form and wanted to try something different other than Rimmel as I have a lot of those lipsticks. I am so super impressed with these lipsticks and has lasted me all day with one top up after eating and drinking but even then, it still had quite good coverage! The nude I went for is the HD SeductionΒ Β and is one gorgeous shade! This is currently my everyday go to shade and product and it am beyond obsessed!

Lipstick 3.jpg

The next shade from this range is the prettiest berry colour, perfect for the Autumn season. I love this colour and you can pretty much wear this non stop throughout Autumn/Winter and looks great for day time and evening, it’s one of those shades that are bold and stand out so if you’re feeling confident enough (I’m sure all you ladies are) 100% buy this shade! Β This shade is known as HD Addiction and is for sure one of my favourites out of the Berry toned lipsticks for Autumn.

Lipstick 5.jpg

Last but not least is the prettiest Red shade, you cannot have a Matte lipstick collection without a beautiful red. This one is known as HD Passion and it is for sure a beautiful perfect Matte Red. I love wearing red lipstick as it is such a statement colour and because these lipsticks are great for long lasting, this lipstick doesn’t seem to get everywhere like few of my other ones!

Lipstick 4.jpg

Do you have any of these shades or do you recommend anymore from the Revlon collection? I am for sure wanting to collect more from this range as they are all so beautiful! πŸ’‹ and for Β£8.99, you can’t really go wrong!

 

img_0808-2

 

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Ooooh these look gorgeous! Wasn’t a fan of the MUA lip lacquers so i may have to try these out! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. They are beautiful, trust me!😍 You must buy some, you will be obsessed!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hey lovely! I’ve just nominated you to do the autumn/fall favourites tag! Details over on my post…. https://slightlyvoguish.wordpress.com/2016/10/16/fall-favourites-tags/ xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh wow thank you so much! β˜ΊοΈπŸ’•

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

